Drug Safe Worthington began in 2011 with the mission to “mobilize efforts in our community to promote a culture that prevents alcohol and other drug abuse while supporting individuals and families affected by substance abuse.”  It is a coalition of our community – parents, city staff, educators, librarians, residents, businesses, fire and police, local service agencies and experts in substance abuse – who are concerned citizens taking an active role to diminish alcohol and other drug abuse in our community through coordinated outreach, awareness and education.

Drug Safe Worthington operates as a program of the Worthington Resource Pantry, a nonprofit 501(c)(3) entity that has served the community since 2003. A Coordinating Council serves as the governing board.

coordinating council

Amy Ambrozich | Parenting and Step Family Coach, Dare to Parent, LLC

Joan Bird | Former Director, Leadership Worthington

Lisa Bishop | Director, Staff Training/Development, North Community Counseling Centers

Andrea Boxill | Administrator, Alcohol & Drug Services, Columbus Public Health

Tammy Bryant | Director, Worthington Youth Boosters

Sandy Byers | Former Chair, Drug Safe Worthington

Matt Greeson | City Manager, City of Worthington

Neil Gupta | Director, Secondary Education, Worthington City Schools

Scott Holmes | Mayor of Worthington

Julia Keiser | Chief Wellness Officer, Worthington Optimal Wellness

Katrina Kerns | CEO, North Community Counseling Centers

Josh Liedtke | Special Education Assistant, Worthington City Schools

Derek Longmeier | Executive Director, Problem Gambling Network of Ohio

Tina Marsh | Officer, Columbus Police Department

Ken Nally | Assistant Principal, Worthington Kilbourne High School

Kathryn Paugh | President & CEO, Worthington Chamber of Commerce

Lori Povisil | Safe & Drug Free Schools Coordinator, Worthington City Schools

Tom Rice | Pastor, Worthington Presbyterian Church

Douglas Spain | Civil Operations Program Manager, Ohio National Guard Counter Drug Task Force

Jerry Strait | Chief, Worthington Police Department

Cindy Taylor | Director, Drug Prosecution Unit, Franklin County Prosecutor's Office

Bill Woods | Judge, Franklin County Court of Common Pleas

Nancy Zajano | Education Program Evaluator - retired


Lori Povisil Chair

Amy Ambrozich Vice Chair

Nancy Zajano | Secretary